Put A Bird On It

7 Jun

This is hilarious.  My new favorite phrase.  And, admittedly, I have put birds on everything from my wedding invitations to my duvet to this blog.  Sigh.

Also, I got an email from a woman named Jo the other day.  She was very nice.  She told me the little chick on the homepage is something she designed and if I could please credit her or remove it.  Apparently, it is a little thing where you draw the other half of it.  Ha.  Cute.  I’m happy to credit her but instead I think I’ll just put a (different) bird on it.  Bye.

6 Responses to “Put A Bird On It”

  1. Rachel June 7, 2011 at 11:01 pm #

    Oh, that video is SO funny! HAAHA!

  2. abe June 7, 2011 at 11:45 pm #

    You straight up got dust right in my eye.

  3. Torcat June 8, 2011 at 12:30 am #

    Spin off idea: “If you liked it then you should have put a bird on it!”
    Sorry. I think I’m a little delirious right now 🙂

    • Diz June 8, 2011 at 7:42 am #

      HAAAAAAA!!!

  4. Amy Geist June 14, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    I found a beautiful wooden carved bird pin in Philly that I put on my winter coat. Headed to visit a friend who showed me this video and I was in stitches. I put a bird on it before I knew it would be so funny!

    • Diz June 16, 2011 at 9:25 am #

      Hilarious! Instead of a BMW, tell Mauch to put a bird on it!

Leave a Reply

