What The Other Kids At School Are Wearing – Sweet Charity Edition

26 Jun

Who: Charity

What: Interior Decorator

Where: Atlanta

Style, in a word: Eclectic

Style Inspiration: I love the quirkiness of Zooey Deschanel and the laid-back vibe of Sienna Miller.

Monday: Purple silk blouse from Anthropologie paired with black JCrew riding pants with gold exposed zipper in back. I love adding a pop of color and fun with scarves! This one is linen and I bought it in Milan. Pale pink flats from JCrew with gold studs.
Tuesday: Dress is Leifsdottir for Anthropologie. It has a great fit. I love the twist on such a classic dress. I’ve styled it in several different ways- with tall brown boots, with sandals, and here with a demure pump from Corso Como. I love the cut outs on the side! I think the red lips add something fun to an otherwise more calm outfit.Wednesday: Such a beautiful silk dress! I love the floral, flirty flare it has! I added a cardigan with belt to tone it down a little. Something about the femininity of this reminds me of Paris.

Thursday: This dress was such a steal! I snatched it up for ten dollars [on sale] at Anthropologie! It is by Carey Lynn Calter and has a black ribbon that laces down the back. It also has a black ribbon sash, which I replaced with the neon pink leather skinny belt from JCrew. Featherweight citrine cardigan and shoes are JCrew as well. I’ve been really into mixing patterns this season and just couldn’t resist tying the outfit together with this floral scarf. Friday: For bumming around I’ve lately been living in this chambray men’s shirt. I sure hope he doesn’t miss it, because I’m not giving it back! Green shorts are Michael Kors, necklace is JCrew, boots are from a weekend market in Italy.

Editor’s Note: Charity’s sweet disposition and artful sensibility radiate in her fashion sense (and her cute smile!).  Her interior design background is apparent not only in her creative style but in the lovely way she constructs outfits and puts unexpected pieces together.  The lemon yellow cardigan with pink belt is a perfect example of this.  Her looks are equally sassy and edgy and demure.  The scarf, belt and chunky necklace accents go a long way in personalizing each look.  Simply, I adore Charity’s clothes (and adore her!).

Check out what the other kids at school are wearing in previous posts (here, here, here, here, here and here).  And email professionalchicks@gmail.com if you want to be featured in this post!

2 Responses to “What The Other Kids At School Are Wearing – Sweet Charity Edition”

  1. Fabianne June 26, 2011 at 10:06 pm #

    Wednesday is my fave!

  2. arianne1220 June 27, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    Love the shoes on Thursday. Friday is my fave! The necklace adds a nice touch.

Leave a Reply

