Half Way There

25 Jul

When we reached 100 posts, I explained the origin of Professional Chicks and the plan going forward.  Now we’re at the half-way point (just over 182.5 posts).  Thought I’d mention it.

Here’s a painting I like.  Malevich’s White on White.  An art history teacher of mine told me that when she saw this in person, several people around her were in tears (it reminded me of when I saw the David – many people crying there, too).  Bye.

5 Responses to “Half Way There”

  1. Kim July 25, 2011 at 11:30 pm #

    Looking forward to the other half!!!!

  2. Fabianne July 26, 2011 at 12:50 am #

    Not to sound uncultured, but why the heck did this make people cry?

    • Diz July 26, 2011 at 6:20 am #

      The white on white is subtle, precise. It’s powerful, in an unassuming way.

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. Miranda July 26, 2011 at 6:35 pm #

    Ohhhh, we’re half way there. OHHHHH livin’ on a prayer. Sorry, couldn’t resist. I love that song!

    • Diz July 26, 2011 at 6:40 pm #

      That song was running through my head earlier today! This must be why. I should have embedded a YouTube link to the song for this post!

Leave a Reply

