Milk And Honey

3 Aug

It has been years since I have been to Milk and Honey (on Division and Damen).  I had forgotten all about it, actually, until Kate and I made plans to have breakfast there this morning.  Milk and Honey is a warm and comforting place, a lot like its name.  I know it best as a sweet little breakfast place – but they offer lunch options, too.  This morning while I was waiting for Kate (well, to be fair, she was waiting for me, went for a walk, I missed her, etc. – but anyway) I photographed the pastry bar, drink and lunch menu (blurry! – iPhone blame) and other lovely things.

For breakfast, I had a simple ricotta and tomato torte (see lower back right hand corner) and a banana nut scone (upper back right hand corner).  The torte was similar to a Quiche but shell-less.  The ricotta was whipped (likely with a little cream) and some herbs.  It was a little salty, but nice overall.  The scone was perfect – not heavy at all, and not dry (i.e., the #1 problem with scones).It was hard to decide what to choose.  In (photo) retrospect, I could have chosen better, I think.  Almond chocolate strawberry bread (lower front right hand corner)?  Delicious.  Anyway, happy to have found Milk and Honey again!  Thanks Kate!

2 Responses to “Milk And Honey”

  1. gingerwmn August 4, 2011 at 9:47 am #

    great pics! i agree- the inviting look of the place is almost better than the food. my granola and yogurt was super good, though 🙂

  2. Cindy August 4, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    Sometimes you just have to bring ten friends so that you can all try something different 😉 I always get food envy -.-

Leave a Reply

