DIZ

19 Oct

The Sodastream gift got me thinking about some of the favorite gifts I have received in my life.  Monumental gifts aside (wedding ring, education, etc.), one of my favorite unexpected gifts ever is this personalized mock license plate from the Mayles in exchange for a homemade gnocchi dinner in Perrysburg, Ohio last winter.A California plate with a nickname that, prior to this blog, was reserved mostly for family, makes this one of the best gifts ever.

2 Responses to “DIZ”

  1. mao October 19, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

    That is totally adorable! Great gift!

  2. cindy October 20, 2011 at 8:32 am #

    Cute! I had a phase where I wanted all types of stuff with my name on it. Keychains, mugs, stamps etc.

Leave a Reply

