Best Restaurants In America – Bonus Post

8 Mar

I love this list of the 101 best restaurants in America.  Thanks to Sunil for sending it along.  

[Photo Credit: 101 Best Restaurants In America Slide Show]

The list was generated by food and wine editors, chefs, and food writers from across the country.  In all, it’s inspiring.  So many amazing places all over the country.

For me, the best ways to use this list include: (1) for the places I’ve been, to consider the review and whether those places are worthy of their placement; and (2) for the places I’ve not been, a jet-set travel list of where to go right now (or as soon as possible).

In the year of Professional Chicks, we’ve talked about Osteria Mozza (#6), Alinea (#2), Next (#28), Babbo (#14), Animal (#25), Frontera Grill (#30), Joel Robuchon Las Vegas (#32), The Publican (#63), and Gjelina (#78).  Not bad, but we have our work cut out for us.

First restaurants on my list of places I would like to go: The Inn at Little Washington (I have been dying to go here since I was a little girl) (#35), Michael Mina in San Francisco (#99), Herbfarm in Seattle (#70), and The Barn at Blackberry Farm (#66) (where Bob spent a weekend and said he had several of the most incredible meals of his life).

Abe better get packing!

What restaurants have you been to on this list?  Any you have been wanting to try?  Please share!

4 Responses to “Best Restaurants In America – Bonus Post”

  1. cookcraftcindy March 8, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

    Wow, you crossed off quite a few. I have only been to #75 Father’s Office, Los Angeles (great burger, salad and beer) and #12 Pok Pok, Portland, Oregon (fantastic Thai food). I’m headed to SF next weekend so I’m definitely going to use this list to guide me through the city 😀 Thanks for posting!

    • Diz March 8, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

      Pok Pok looks amazing! That is one that definitely stood out to me. And there are a number of great ones in SF! Enjoy!

  2. arianne1220 March 9, 2012 at 5:33 pm #

    Woo hoo! Vegas made the list! We should try one of them in May! 🙂

  3. Torcat March 9, 2012 at 9:59 pm #

    Cool! Thanks for posting this list. I was surprised to have been to a handful in SF and am excited to check off a few more soon! I foresee a Napa trip for PC in the future. So much great food (and maybe just a little wine) up there!

Leave a Reply

